Jury Duty? More like Jury Doody, amiright?

I’ve been called into jury duty for the next few weeks. I’ve never been called for jury duty before, so learning the process has been interesting. I was surprised that I was actually chosen for a trial my first go ’round. I was expecting to be kicked out and forced to return to work, but that’s what you get for expecting things, I guess. Anyway, I did get picked for a trial and while I’d like to tell you all about it, if I did, I’d have to kill you and I’d hate to have to take these nice pants to the dry cleaner.

I can, however, tell you about the people I saw.

  • There was one lady dressed, head to toe, in all lime green. Her coffee mug even had lime green on it. Schmance.
  • Another lady was round and wore her pants up to, literally, under her boobs. She’s older, so that wasn’t really surprising, except for the fact that if belt loop height was an Olympic event, she’d be a gold medal winner. Turns out, she’s on my jury and smells like old lady B.O., too. Great. Good thing she’s a nice lady. It’s easier to overlook that kind of thing with nice people. Moral of the story, don’t be a dick, and people won’t judge your flaws as harshly.
  • There’s another woman on my jury, who I thought was late 20s, early 30s, but, I guess isn’t, is on Facebook on her iPhone all. The. Time. when we’re in the jury room. Like, more than most teenagers I know. Beezarre.

Anyway, that’s about it  for now. More when I can actually spill good details.

~ by Mergan Fierce on February 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
