PEYTON Manning’s Forehead is Offensive, GO SAINTS

I didn’t watch the Super Bowl; I said I would for she who is the Bettiest, but I remembered Youtube has all the commercials the next day. I had the house to myself, so I watched a Hoarders marathon & watched a documentary about a beauty school in Kabul, Afghanistan with my mom while we ate brownies & cookies.

I watched a fair amount of football this season, so I knew a little about the teams. I like Peyton Manning (not Eli Manning; I hate Eli Manning), mostly for his Sony commercials. I like Drew Brees, even though his hairline gets more and more unfortunate as time goes on. There were a few people at work who were on the Colts bandwagon and try as I might, I couldn’t convince myself they were going to win. I just had this feeling that the Saints were going to take it.

spcl thx to @Pilgrim945 for this

Thanks to @Pilgrim945 for finding this for me

My intuition is pretty fucking awesome. I predicted Los Santos were going to take it much like I predicted the alien-predator love chile I like to call a “Pralien” from the end of Alien V. Predator with only having seen Predator 1 and zero Alien movies.  I win. Trust me with everything. I’ll help you win the lottery*. [*results not typical] Besides, I think it was kind of obvious who the victor was going to be this year, considering the Saint’s slogan (or whatever) is WHO DAT and the WHO played halftime. Duh, guys, duh.

And they had the Pope on their side:

[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=saints+super+bowl&iid=7838406″ src=”e/3/3/5/Super_Bowl_XLIV_a9ce.jpg?adImageId=10038904&imageId=7838406″ width=”234″ height=”190″ /]

So while Drew Brees is doing this:

[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=saints+super+bowl&iid=7843616″ src=”6/e/e/3/Sports_News_28f5.jpg?adImageId=10038429&imageId=7843616″ width=”234″ height=”372″ /]

Peyton Manning is doing this:

[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=saints+super+bowl&iid=7840674″ src=”a/1/1/d/SUPER_BOWL_XLIV_3853.jpg?adImageId=10038157&imageId=7840674″ width=”234″ height=”209″ /]

BONUS: I’ll throw in this picture of Jeremy Shockey, just because it’s funny:

[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=saints+super+bowl&iid=7840657″ src=”3/a/f/c/Saints_defeat_Colts_a5a8.JPG?adImageId=10038450&imageId=7840657″ width=”234″ height=”267″ /]

Thanks to Ashely Pino for letting me know I mixed up which Manning is which. Should be fixed now. At least I got Jeremy Shockey right.

~ by Mergan Fierce on February 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
