Adam Lambert’s Glittery Semen & The Quest to Create Unicorns

Unicorn

via Mr. Barlow's Blog

Let me start off by professing my undying love for Twitter.  My 5,000ish tweets can attest to how much I love it. The overwhelming bulk of the following conversation between Scott Semester[@ssemester & www.ssemester.blogspot.com] and myself is from there with a few Facebook posts in between.

And so begins a tale of unicorns, genetic engineering & zombies with a touch of Adam Lambert…

Scott // via Twitter
Disappointed in some decisions I heard about this morning. Of course, this would be a completely different world if I were in charge, so….

Me // via Twitter
Me, too. Beginning with unicorns… RT @sssemester “this would be a completely different world if I were in charge…”

Scott // via Twitter
@megan_maria Unicorns and a lot less douchebaggery. A LOT less.

Me // via Twitter
@sssemester Absolutely. That’s because unicorns are the antidote to douchebaggery. Their extinction is a massive govt. failure.
Ed note: In retrospect, this would’ve been a great spot for a #conspiracy, space permitting

Scott // via Twitter
@megan_maria I say we move ahead with stem-cell research and cloning, so we can mix rhinoceros and zebra DNA to bring back the unicorns.

Me // via Twitter
@sssemester I concur. I think we’d need to get @AdamLambert‘s DNA in there somewhere. It’s not a unicorn without the glitter.

Scott // via Twitter
@megan_maria LOL! Yes, by all means, we must shower the test tube with @AdamLambert sparkles.

Me // via Twitter
@sssemester “shower the test tube with @AdamLambert sparkles” is the fanciest way to say “collect his sperm” I have ever heard.

Scott // via Twitter
@megan_maria Because I am classy like that.

Me // via Twitter
@sssemester It’s pretty fabulous. We’d have to carry the test tubes with our pinkies up.

Scott // via Twitter
@megan_maria Yes! And we will address each individual spermatazoa as Mr. Lambert. (Wait, did this just now get weird, or has it been weird?)

Me // via Twitter
@sssemester I don’t know and I don’t care. I’m cracking up over here.

@sssemester Conversations like this are why Twitter exists

Scott // via Twitter
@megan_maria Conversations like this are why the humorless haters think Twitter’s a waste of time. Haters = Jagweeds, the whole lot of them.

Me //via Facebook
As much as I *love* our recreating the unicorn idea, I’ve seen enough movies with genetic engineering that I have a feeling this is how they’d turn out. Also, I don’t think Adam Lambert would be completely willing to participate.

Scott //via Facebook

For the sake of conversation...

For the sake of conversation...

Look, I know from unicorns, and I’ve done a fair bit of research on zombies. The last damn thing I want to unleash on the world is a zombicorn. BUT! I will say this: I’m willing to bet Adam Lambert is more willing to participate in our crimes against nature than you’d expect; it’s the Sparkle Factor that makes him unpredictable.

Me //via Facebook
Fair enough. The Sparkle Factor is very much like the light reflection from a disco ball or on a glittery pair of leather pants. I hadn’t taken that into account.

Scott // via Facebook
Yes, yes. Much like the tantalizing shimmer of an oasis or the unexpected deliciosity of a Rachael Ray 30-Minute Meal, La Lambert surprises us in myriad ways. We are thankful for the many moods of La Lambert.
Me // via Twitter
@God bless the internet, social networking, unicorns, zombies, @ssemester, & @adamlambert for the most amazing twitter/fb conversation ever
Scott // via Twitter
@megan_maria LOL, I am honored. 🙂
Me // via Twitter
@sssemester It’s been a long week and this talk of zombicorns & @AdamLambert sperm have really helped make it better. Thanks, pal.
Scott // via Twitter
@megan_maria LOL, it’s the little things.
~ by Mergan Fierce on January 14, 2010.

3 Responses to “Adam Lambert’s Glittery Semen & The Quest to Create Unicorns”

  1. You 2 are awesome.

  2. This is so beautiful and hilarious, I feel I need to cry. Thank you both for this amazing conversation. Go Team Glamicorn!

Leave a Reply

 
